Repurposing Decanters

I’ve inherited beautiful decanters and serving pieces over the years and just the other day I mentioned to my hubby that there are too many decanters on our dining room buffet table. What to do?

“Eureka!” I’ll take the “old fashion” decanters, fill them with bubble bath and bath salts for an Old Hollywood sophisticated display.  Our master bedroom and bathroom have an Old Hollywood theme, so I was excited at the idea of re-purposing the decanters.

Decanters Before:

IMG_0621

Re-purposing Decanters After:

IMG_0713Hope you enjoy this post and if you have re-purposing ideas you would like to share with me and the readers, please e-mail me at planningmakesperfect@yahoo.com.

Remember, planning makes perfect!

Leave a Reply

