Holiday Decor – Christmas {part 1}

I like to celebrate each holiday at the right time.  I don’t like to rush the holidays.  The holidays are for relaxing, giving and enjoying family and friends.

With Thanksgiving being on Thursday, I thought it would be time to plan, not decorate, what my home will look like for Christmas.

I usually decorate my home with a traditional theme and color scheme – red and green.  This year, I want something different.  How should I decorate is the question?

My inspiration  (I found inspiration from my mother-in-law’s Winter Themed Guest Bedroom)

Winter/Christmas (what I think about when I think of Winter/Christmas time):

  • lights
  • Christmas tree
  • snow
  • snowflakes
  • bark
  • cranberries
  • nuts
  • pine cones
  • fur
  • red
  • green
  • gold
  • silver
  • winter white
  • candles
  • ornaments
  • snowmen
  • ice-sickles
  • Santa
  • candy canes
  • pine
  • reindeer and sleigh
  • stars
  • mistletoe
  • stockings
  • holly and berries
  • poinsettia
Christmas Tree  Theme Ideas:
  • Reindeer games
  • Family History
  • Christmas Music
  • Santa
  • Vintage
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Festive Peacock
  • Hot Chocolate
  • Peppermint
  • Gold & Silver or any color combo of your choice.
  • Berries and Nuts

Check back later this week to see what theme I decided on and DIY Holiday Christmas decor.

Remember, planning makes perfect!  

Leave a Reply

