Themed Weddings and Baby Shower Gifts

On Saturday, I attended two very important days in a few of our friend’s lives – a baby shower and a wedding (different couples).   Most mothers-to-be and engaged couples register for gifts.  I love it because it allows me the opportunity to select gifts that I know they desire.  On occasion, I like to create a theme and purchase the gifts accordingly. Gift baskets are some of my favorites.

For the baby shower (we know it is a boy), I decided on a bath theme. The following are the gifts I selected.

Fisher-Price Animal Krackers Rinsin' Fun Tub, Babies R Us
Fisher-Price Animal Krackers Rinsin’ Fun Tub, Babies R Us

Always pick a large item, such as the fun bathtub (shown above), to be the base of the gift basket and then insert the smaller items.

Inside the tub will be:

images
Color Change Rubber Duckie, Babies R Us

Train Hooded Towels, Babies R Us
Train Hooded Towels, Babies R Us

Woven Washcloths, Babies R Us
Woven Washcloths, Babies R Us

 

Johnson and Johnson Gift Basket, Babies R Us
Johnson and Johnson Gift Basket, Babies R Us

After removing the tags and placing the items in the tub, I wrapped the entire gift in rubber duckie cellophane wrap ($1.47 per roll at Michael’s) and tied it with blue ribbon.

IMG_1266

IMG_1268

IMG_1271

For the wedding gift,  I decided on a cocktail theme. I selected:

Stainless Steel Cocktail Tray, Crate and Barrel
Stainless Steel Cocktail Tray, Crate and Barrel

Cocktail Ice bucket and cocktail tools, Crate and Barrel
Cocktail Ice bucket and cocktail tools, Crate and Barrel

Stainless Steel Cocktail Shaker, Crate and Barrel
Stainless Steel Cocktail Shaker, Crate and Barrel
Jose Handmade Margarita Glasses, Crate and Barrel
Jose Handmade Margarita Glasses, Crate and Barrel

I removed the tags and placed everything on the cocktail serving tray and wrapped in damask cellophane warp ($1.47 per roll at Michael’s) and tied with teal ribbon (their wedding colors) and tulle.

IMG_1273

The baby shower and wedding was beautiful and I think they will really love the gift baskets. Do you have a themed gift basket idea you would like to share with me? Please feel free to contact me at liz@planningmakesperfection.com

Signature

Leave a Reply

