Life Update…it’s been 6 months…

I can’t believe it has been 6 months since I last posted.  Every time I attempt to sit down and post, something takes me away.

I hope all of you are doing well.  It has been a busy 6 months for us.  Last time I posted, we were moving back to our house in the suburbs, in the process of adopting a baby and 2nd floor renovations.

  • Well, in September we moved back to our home in the suburbs and called off the adoption.  The birth mother decided to keep the baby, which we knew was always a risk.  We were obviously upset, but around the same time all of this was happening,  we were told we had a really good chance of getting pregnant through in vitro fertilization (IVF).  We planned on starting IVF in November, but before we even started, we found out I was pregnant.  We were in complete shock and beyond excited!  I am 5.5 months pregnant and so excited for our little man to arrive in June!
  • The second floor renovations went well and were ready before we moved back into our house.  We weren’t planning on doing anything with our master bathroom, but we found a leak and rotting sub flooring.  The reno starts Monday….
  • The last 9.5 weeks have been incredibly busy because we’ve been commuting back and forth to be with my brother and family. On December 7th, my brother was in a car accident and has been in a coma.  About a week ago he started emerging from the coma and is making progress every day.

2014 is going to be a great year!  I’m excited to share with you the master bathroom reno, preparing for the baby and decorating the nursery and soooo much more!   Check back soon!

Signature

One thought on “Life Update…it’s been 6 months…

Leave a Reply

