Week 2 Home Organization Challenge: Cleaning Schedule and Cleaning Routine

Happy Tuesday!  I hope everyone had a great three-day weekend.

Over the weekend, we kicked off week 2 home organizing challenge.  This week is about creating the perfect cleaning schedule and cleaning routine for you and your family.

I’ve always loved to clean and have had a pretty consistent cleaning schedule and routine. I took me several months to figure out how to clean and manage the house while running after my toddler and I kept the same schedule when little girl was born.  Keeping the same schedule was easy for the first few months…little man would play and little girl would sleep.  However, that has changed since she is awake more and playing.  They both need constant attention, which I am so happy to do and love to play with them, but the cleaning has been put on the back burner.

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 4.42.31 PM
My previous cleaning schedule and routine. Looking forward to updating it this week!

I’m excited for this week, because I can figure out a new cleaning schedule and routine that works for our family. Yay!

Please feel free to use the above routine as is or use it as a reference when creating your schedule and routine.

I hope you will join me in this challenge. Please share your progress on Instagram using the hashtag #pmporgchallenge, blog and link back to this challenge and share your before and after pictures.   Good luck.  I’ll see you next week for week 3 challenge.

Leave a Reply

